Happy family

Find a legal form in minutes

Browse US Legal Forms’ largest database of 85k state and industry-specific legal forms.

Wyoming Adoption Laws

Code Section; Uniform Act
1-22-101; et seq.; No

Who May be Adopted
Any person

Age that Child’s Consent Needed
14 years and older

Who may Adopt
Any adult person who has resided in state during 60 days immediately preceding filing of petition and who is determined by court to be fit and competent to be a parent.

Adoptive Home Residency Prior to Decree
6 months

State Agency/COurt
Department of Family Services/District

Statute of Limitation to Challenge

Inside Wyoming Adoption Laws