Happy family

Find a legal form in minutes

Browse US Legal Forms’ largest database of 85k state and industry-specific legal forms.

West Virginia Adoption Laws

Code Section; Uniform Act
48-22-101, et seq.

Who May be Adopted
Any person

Age that Child’s Consent Needed
12 years and older

Who may Adopt
Any person not married or any person with his or her spouse’s consent or husband and wife jointly.

Adoptive Home Residency Prior to Decree
6 months

State Agency/COurt
Department of Human Services/Circuit

Statute of Limitation to Challenge
6 months

Inside West Virginia Adoption Laws