Happy family

Find a legal form in minutes

Browse US Legal Forms’ largest database of 85k state and industry-specific legal forms.

Texas Adoption Laws

Code Section; Uniform Act
Fam. Ch. 162.D01; No

Who May be Adopted
Any person

Age that Child’s Consent Needed
12 years and older

Who may Adopt
Any adult. If petitioner is married, spouse must join. (unless one is parent of child)

Adoptive Home Residency Prior to Decree
6 months (may be waived)

State Agency/COurt
Human Services/District

Statute of Limitation to Challenge
6 months

Inside Texas Adoption Laws