Happy family

Find a legal form in minutes

Browse US Legal Forms’ largest database of 85k state and industry-specific legal forms.

Tennessee Adoption Laws

Code Section; Uniform Act
36-1-101, et seq.; No

Who May be Adopted
Any person

Age that Child’s Consent Needed
14 years and older

Who may Adopt
14 years and older

Adoptive Home Residency Prior to Decree
1 year

State Agency/COurt
Children’s Services/Chancery or Circuit

Statute of Limitation to Challenge
1 year


Inside Tennessee Adoption Laws