Happy family

Find a legal form in minutes

Browse US Legal Forms’ largest database of 85k state and industry-specific legal forms.

Oregon Adoption Laws

Code Section; Uniform Act
109.304, et seq.; No

Who May be Adopted
Any person; any adult who consents

Age that Child’s Consent Needed
14 years and older

Who may Adopt
Any person who is a resident of Oregon for 6 months. If petitioner is married, spouse must join. Compliance with Indian Child Welfare Act required if applicable.

Adoptive Home Residency Prior to Decree
Not required

State Agency/COurt
Dept. of Human Services/Probate or Circuit

Statute of Limitation to Challenge
1 year

Inside Oregon Adoption Laws