Happy family

Find a legal form in minutes

Browse US Legal Forms’ largest database of 85k state and industry-specific legal forms.

New Hampshire Adoption Laws

Code Section; Uniform Act
170-B, et seq.; No

Who May be Adopted
Any person

Age that Child’s Consent Needed
12 years and older

Who may Adopt
Any person age 18 or older may petition to adopt any other individual except his or her spouse. Failure to join spouse to petition must be excused (unless other spouse is parent of person to be adopted and consents to adoption).

Adoptive Home Residency Prior to Decree
6 months

State Agency/COurt
Dept. of Health and Human Services/Probate

Statute of Limitation to Challenge
1 year

Inside New Hampshire Adoption Laws