Happy family

Find a legal form in minutes

Browse US Legal Forms’ largest database of 85k state and industry-specific legal forms.

Nevada Adoption Laws

Code Section; Uniform Act
127, et seq.; No

Who May be Adopted
Any person (consent of spouse required for adult persons)

Age that Child’s Consent Needed
14 years and older

Who may Adopt
Minor: Any adult who is 10 years older than adoptee. If petitioner is married, spouse must join. Must have resided in state during 6 months preceding adoption. Adult: Any adult may adopt younger adult except spouse.

Adoptive Home Residency Prior to Decree
6 months

State Agency/COurt
Human Resources, Division of Child and Family Services/District

Statute of Limitation to Challenge
Not specified

Inside Nevada Adoption Laws