Happy family

Find a legal form in minutes

Browse US Legal Forms’ largest database of 85k state and industry-specific legal forms.

Nebraska Adoption Laws

Code Section; Uniform Act
43-101 to 43-160; No

Who May be Adopted
Any child.

Age that Child’s Consent Needed
14 years and older

Who may Adopt
Any adult person may adopt minor child; adult child may be adopted by spouse of such child’s parent. Husband and wife must jointly adopt child, unless he or she is parent of child.

Adoptive Home Residency Prior to Decree
6 months (except in adoptions of adult child)

State Agency/COurt
Department of Social Services/County

Statute of Limitation to Challenge
2 years


Inside Nebraska Adoption Laws