Happy family

Find a legal form in minutes

Browse US Legal Forms’ largest database of 85k state and industry-specific legal forms.

Minnesota Adoption Laws

Code Section; Uniform Act
259.20, et seq.; No

Who May be Adopted
Any person

Age that Child’s Consent Needed
14 years and older

Who may Adopt
Any person who has resided in the state for more than one year, unless length of residence is reduced to 30 days in child’s best interest or waive it altogether.

Adoptive Home Residency Prior to Decree
3 months; may be waived by court

State Agency/COurt
Human Services/Juvenile

Statute of Limitation to Challenge
Not specified

Inside Minnesota Adoption Laws