Happy family

Find a legal form in minutes

Browse US Legal Forms’ largest database of 85k state and industry-specific legal forms.

Delaware Adoption Laws

Code Section; Uniform Act
Tit. 13, §§901 to 965; No

Who May be Adopted
Any person

Age that Child’s Consent Needed
14 years and older, unless court waives consent in best interest of child

Who may Adopt
Unmarried person; divorced or legally separated person; husband and wife who are living together. Must be legal resident of Delaware and over 21.

Adoptive Home Residency Prior to Decree
6 months

State Agency/COurt
Dept. of Services for Children, Youth & Families/Family

Statute of Limitation to Challenge
6 months


Inside Delaware Adoption Laws