Happy family

Find a legal form in minutes

Browse US Legal Forms’ largest database of 85k state and industry-specific legal forms.

Colorado Adoption Laws

Code Section; Uniform Act
14-1-101; 19-5- 200.2 to 304; No

Who May be Adopted
Any child under 18 years (age 18–21 upon court approval may be adopted as a child); any adult

Age that Child’s Consent Needed
12 years and older

Who may Adopt
Minor with court approval or any person over 21. Married person must petition jointly with spouse unless such spouse is natural parent of or has previously adopted child or is legally separated

Adoptive Home Residency Prior to Decree
No

State Agency/COurt
Social Services/Juvenile

Statute of Limitation to Challenge
Jurisdictional or procedural defect: 90 days; in stepparent adoption, fraud upon court or party: 1 year


Inside Colorado Adoption Laws