Happy family

Find a legal form in minutes

Browse US Legal Forms’ largest database of 85k state and industry-specific legal forms.

Arkansas Adoption Laws

Code Section; Uniform Act
9-9-201 through 9-9-508; Yes

Who May be Adopted
Any person

Age that Child’s Consent Needed
10 years and older unless court dispenses with minor’s consent in minor’s best interest

Who may Adopt
Husband and wife together, unmarried adult, unmarried parent of child, single married parent of child if other parent consents or they are legally separated

Adoptive Home Residency Prior to Decree
6 months

State Agency/COurt
Human Services/Probate Court

Statute of Limitation to Challenge
1 year

Inside Arkansas Adoption Laws