Happy family

Find a legal form in minutes

Browse US Legal Forms’ largest database of 85k state and industry-specific legal forms.

Alaska Adoption Laws

Code Section; Uniform Act
25.23.010 to 25.23.240; Yes

Who May be Adopted
Any person

Age that Child’s Consent Needed
10 years and older unless court dispenses with minor’s consent in minor’s best interest

Who may Adopt
Husband and wife together; unmarried adult, including father or mother of person to be adopted; married person without other spouse joining, if other spouse is not person to be adopted, and other person is parent of adoptee and consents to adoption or consent is excused by court or spouses are legally separated.

Adoptive Home Residency Prior to Decree
Yes, but no specified length of time required

State Agency/COurt
Health & Social Services/Superior, Juvenile Division

Statute of Limitation to Challenge
1 year

Inside Alaska Adoption Laws